Date: 10st August, 2023

Admission to PhD Programme, Odd Semester (Phase II), Academic Year: 2023-24 Advertisement No.: NITSK /Admission/2023-24/Odd Sem. /PhD./Phase II, dated: 10th June, 2023

(PROVISIONALLY Shortlisted/ Not-Shortlisted Candidates)

Note:

- 1. The below short-listing is PROVISIONAL and based on the provided information/data only. If any incorrect/ false data is provided in the application form, the candidature/admission shall be cancelled at any stage of the admission process or after.
- 2. The concern department may fix higher short-listing criteria than the minimum eligibility.
- 3. Further assessment shall be done by **ONLINE** written test + interview for all the **shortlisted applicants** on 17th **August**, 2023. Both the examinations will be in **ONLINE** mode. The shortlisted candidates of the written test will be called for further interview.
- 4. Examination time will be communicated shortly.
- 5. The syllabus for the written test: GATE/NET syllabus + department wise research areas.
- 6. The PART-TIME applicants need to submit a minimum 2 years experience certificate and NOC from the current employer stating that the Organizations/Institutes are equipped with the necessary research and library facilities (during document verification phase). Such candidate should be in employment with the sponsoring organization at the time of admission/enrolment.
- 7. Grievances will be considered till 12th August, 2023.

Department of Civil Engineering

App. No.	Name of the Applicant	Category	Full-Time/ Part-Time	Remarks
CE01	Neha Thakur	UR	Full-Time	Shortlisted
CE02	Priyanka Sharma	UR	Full-Time	Shortlisted
CE03	Pranita Tamang	ST	Full-Time	Shortlisted
CE04	Deepak Lal Das	OBC	Full-Time	Shortlisted
CE05	Prasanta Biswas	SC	Full-Time	Shortlisted
CE06	Mohammad Shahrukh	UR	Full-Time	Shortlisted
CE07	Murli Manohar	UR	Full-Time	Shortlisted
CE08	Km Komal	UR	Full-Time	Shortlisted
CE09	Arzoo Verma	SC	Full-Time	Shortlisted
CE10	Pawan Kumar Nishad	OBC	Full-Time	Shortlisted
CE11	Vishal	UR	Full-Time	Shortlisted
CE12	Arvind Anand	SC	Full-Time	Shortlisted
CE13	Dikeshwar Kurre	SC	Full-Time	Not Shortlisted, No B.Tech.
CE14	Mukesh Kumar Yadav	OBC	Full-Time	Shortlisted
CE15	Srishti Saini	OBC	Full-Time	Shortlisted

Department of Computer Science and Engineering

App. No.	Name of the Applicant	Category	Full-Time/ Part-Time	Remarks
CSE01	Smarika Dubey	UR	Full-Time	Shortlisted
CSE02	Suman Som	UR	Full-Time	Shortlisted
CSE03	Rana Singh	OBC	Full-Time	Shortlisted
CSE04	Aditi Bajpai	UR	Full-Time	Shortlisted
CSE05	Enjula Uchoi	ST	Part-Time	Shortlisted
CSE06	Gajendra Kumar	SC	Full-Time	Shortlisted
CSE07	Sudem S Daimari	ST	Full-Time	Shortlisted
CSE08	Vishal Yadav	OBC	Full-Time	Shortlisted
CSE09	Kunal Maurya	OBC	Full-Time	Shortlisted
CSE10	Bittu Kumar Aman	SC	Full-Time	Shortlisted
CSE11	Chandra Kumari Subba	UR	Part-Time	Not- Shortlisted, No B.E./B.Tech.
CSE12	Anurag Maurya	OBC	Full-Time	Shortlisted
CSE13	Deba Kanta Gogoi	UR	Full-Time	Shortlisted
CSE14	Chotan Dey	UR	Full-Time	Shortlisted
CSE15	Abhishek Kumar	SC	Full-Time	Shortlisted
CSE16	Sun jamatia	ST	Full-Time	Shortlisted
CSE17	Shivani Saini	OBC	Full-Time/	Shortlisted
			Part-Time	
CSE18	Soumya Chakraborty	UR	Full-Time	Not- Shortlisted, No B.E./B.Tech.
CSE19	Esperanza Lyngdoh	ST	Full-Time	Not- Shortlisted, No B.E./B.Tech.
CSE20	Padmaja Patel	OBC	Full-Time	Not- Shortlisted, No B.E./B.Tech.
CSE21	Subash Halder	SC	Part-Time	Shortlisted

Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering (ECE)

App. No.	Name of the Applicant	Category	Full-Time/ Part-Time	Remarks
EC01	Vikrant Kumar Verma	OBC	Full-Time	Shortlisted
EC02	Monalisa B Kujur	ST	Full-Time	Shortlisted
EC03	Antardip Majumder	UR	Full-Time	Shortlisted
EC04	Ajay Kumar Naik Guguloth	ST	Part-Time	Shortlisted
EC05	Abinash Kumar Singh	UR	Full-Time	Shortlisted
EC06	Soumik Basak	UR	Part-Time	Shortlisted
EC07	Aritra Chakraborty	UR	Full-Time	Shortlisted
EC08	Sayanatan Das	SC	Full-Time	Shortlisted
EC09	Ambikesh Kumar	OBC	Full-Time	Shortlisted
EC10	Jayati Routh	UR	Full-Time	Shortlisted
EC11	Panchsheel Hari Gora	SC	Full-Time	Not Shortlisted, No B.Tech.

Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering (EEE)

App. No.	Name of the Applicant	Category	Full-Time/ Part-Time	Remarks
EE01	Roshan Pariyar	SC	Full-Time	Shortlisted
EE02	Rahul Sah Gond	ST	Full-Time	Shortlisted
EE03	Priyanshu Raj	OBC	Full-Time	Shortlisted

EE04	Sachhidanand Veer Savarkar	OBC	Full-Time	Shortlisted
EE05	Munendra Kumar	SC	Full-Time	Shortlisted
EE06	Shatabda Bandyopadhyay	UR	Full-Time	Shortlisted
EE07	Ashish Kumar	UR	Full-Time	Shortlisted
EE08	Sumit Kumar	OBC	Full-Time	Shortlisted
EE09	Satish Kumar	SC	Full-Time	Shortlisted
EE10	Brajesh Kumar Yadavendu	OBC	Full-Time	Shortlisted
EE11	Anurag Kumar	OBC	Full-Time	Shortlisted
EE12	Jangso Rongpharpi	ST	Full-Time	Shortlisted
EE13	Chotan Dey	UR	Full-Time	Shortlisted
EE14	Shubham Khanna	UR	Full-Time	Shortlisted
EE15	Sudhir Kumar Nirala	OBC	Full-Time	Shortlisted
EE16	Govind Kumar Maurya	OBC	Full-Time	Shortlisted

Department of Mechanical Engineering (ME)

App. No.	Name of the Applicant	Category	Full-Time/ Part-Time	Remarks
ME01	Debojit Roy	SC	Full-Time	Shortlisted
ME02	Gurav Kumar Singh	SC	Full-Time	Shortlisted
ME03	Debayan Mondal	SC	Full-Time	Shortlisted
ME04	Abhishek Kumar	OBC	Full-Time	Shortlisted
ME05	Prateek Pathak	UR	Full-Time	Shortlisted
ME06	Md Shadab Reza	UR	Full-Time	Shortlisted
ME07	Suraj Kumar	OBC	Full-Time	Shortlisted
ME08	Debananda Behera	SC	Part-Time	Shortlisted
ME09	Sumitava Paul	OBC	Full-Time	Shortlisted
ME10	Ajay Kumar Verma	OBC	Full-Time	Shortlisted
ME11	Avinash Bharti	SC	Full-Time	Shortlisted
ME12	Sumit Ganguly	UR	Full-Time	Shortlisted
ME13	Sarashi Mahanta	OBC	Full-Time	Shortlisted
ME14	Rakesh Kumar	UR	Full-Time	Shortlisted
ME15	Hiranmoy Samanta	UR	Part-Time	Shortlisted
ME16	Debasis Mishra	UR	Full-Time	Shortlisted
ME17	Sujeet Kumar Jha	UR	Full-Time	Shortlisted

Department of Chemistry (CY)

App. No.	Name of the Applicant	Category	Full-Time/ Part-Time	Remarks
CY01	Mouli Hait	UR	Full-Time	Shortlisted
CY02	Arpan Bera	UR	Full-Time	Shortlisted
CY03	Dip Raj Rai	OBC	Full-Time	Shortlisted
CY04	Rajshekhar Balagi	UR	Full-Time	Shortlisted
CY05	Subhalaxmi Das	UR	Full-Time	Shortlisted
CY06	Riya Haldar	SC	Full-Time	Shortlisted
CY07	Keya Haldar	SC	Full-Time	Shortlisted
CY08	Anushka shukla	UR	Full-Time	Shortlisted

Department of Physics (PHY)

App. No.	Name of the Applicant	Category	Full-Time/ Part-Time	Remarks
PHY01	Nihar Deka	UR	Full-Time	Not Shortlisted. NET/GATE not qualified.
PHY02	Ashis Tamang	ST	Full-Time	Shortlisted
PHY03	Pranay Agrawal	UR	Full-Time	Shortlisted

Department of Mathematics (MA)

App. No.	Name of the Applicant	Category	Full- Time/ Part- Time	Remarks
MA01	Meghanil Sinha	UR	Full-Time	Not Shortlisted. Less than 60% in UG.
MA02	Sakshi Patel	OBC	Full-Time	Shortlisted
MA03	Ram Krishna Sharma	UR	Full-Time	Not Shortlisted. Less than 60% in UG.
MA04	Souvik Bhowmick	OBC	Full-Time	Shortlisted
MA05	Sarbani Gogoi	UR	Full-Time	Not Shortlisted. No NET/GATE
MA06	Deepabali Datta	UR	Full-Time	Shortlisted
MA07	Kishor Khairnar	UR	Part-Time	Shortlisted
MA08	Sudhanshu Ranjan Mishra	UR	Full-Time	Shortlisted.
MA09	Srikanta Ram	SC	Full-Time	Not Shortlisted. Less than 60% in UG.
MA10	Barnima Ghosal	UR	Full-Time	Shortlisted

Department of Humanities and Social Sciences (English)

200020	Department of framametes and Social Sciences (English)								
App. No.	Name of the Applicant	Category	Full-Time/ Part-Time	Remarks					
HSS01	Tista Sengupta	UR	Full-Time	Shortlisted					
HSS02	Itu Chowdhury Gupta	UR	Part-Time	Not Shortlisted; No NET/GATE.					
HSS03	Bhagyajit Mondal	SC	Full-Time	Shortlisted					
HSS04	Atreyee Choubey	UR	Full-Time	Shortlisted					
HSS05	Trisha Biswanghri	UR	Full-Time	Not Shortlisted; No NET/GATE; No MA in English.					

Dean (R&C)